Staff and Board

Our Team

A dedicated staff supports our members in their work for microbusiness


Carolina Martinez
Chief Executive Officer
cmartinez@CAMEOnetwork.org

Heidi Pickman
VP, Programs and Policy
hpickman@CAMEOnetwork.org

Emily Gasner
VP, Strategic Initiatives and Operations
egasner@CAMEOnetwork.org

Mark Quinn
CAMEO Senior Advisor
mquinn@CAMEOnetwork.org

Susan Brown
CAMEO Microlending and Rural Consultant
susan@susanrileybrown.com
Daniela Fernandez-Ulen
Daniela Fernandez-Ulen
Marketing and Communications Consultant
dfernandezulen@CAMEOnetwork.org
Melissa Cruz headshot
Melissa Cruz
Program Consultant, Los Angeles
mcruz@CAMEOnetwork.org

Ann Sullivan
President, Madison Services Group, Inc.
Federal Policy Consultant

Board

Executive Committee


Jesse Torres (2020)
President
Los Angeles Basin Area
ArroyoWest LLC

Rani Croager (2021*)
Vice President
San Francisco Bay Area
Uptima Business Bootcamp

Vincent McCoy (2021)
Secretary
Inland Empire
Inland Empire SBDC

Devin McAlpine (2021)
Treasurer
San Francisco Bay Area
Opportunity Fund

Directors


Carolina Martinez
CAMEO

Carmen Herrera-Mansir (2019)
Central Coast
El Pajaro CDC

Charles Eason (2021)
Sacramento Area
California Community Colleges Economic and Workforce Development Program

Mark Herbert (2021)
San Francisco Bay Area
Small Business Majority

Joshua Danielson (2021)
San Francisco Bay Area
Loconomics

Julian Canete (2021)
Sacramento Area
California Hispanic Chambers of Commerce

Kristin Johnson (2021)
Rural North
Northern California Regional SBDC Lead Center

Nancy Swift (2019)
Rural North
Jefferson Economic Development Institute

Louis Caditz-Peck (2021)
San Francisco Bay Area
Lending Club

Juan Aquino (2022)
Los Angeles Basin Area
Capital One Bank
Yery Olivares headshot
Yery Olivares (2022)
Central Valley
Fresno Area Hispanic Foundation